Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Tuesday Crap


* My dad has finally given in and is getting an MRI for his back.
* I got to give my dog the chop job tonight.
* We rented the movie Taken, but haven't watched it yet.
* I have a double birthday party to go to this weekend.
* Desperate Housewives was ok. I am hoping Mike was marrying Susan at the end and not that other woman.
* This show looks like it would be fun to watch.
* I finally beat hubby at Monopoly last night. I owned that board!
* I'm eating left overs for lunch today, which is cool, cause it's free.
* It is hard to find a good salad for less than 7 bucks.
* I'm thinking fried chicken for dinner. Chicken legs are my favorite part of the chicken.
* I love fried deer back strap.
* We have a ton of deer meat in our freezer.
* I lose sunglasses easily.
* I missed my follow up eye doctor appointment yesterday. I just called their office to apologize. After I hung up I thought, was that even necessary that I call, or just courteous?
* I am not downing people who live in trailers, but for goodness gracious live in it like you are proud of it! Just because you can't afford a real house doesn't mean you have to live like a pig. Clean up your shit around the house. There is some people that live down my road and their yard is always nice, hell you can't even tell they live in a trailer. Other people on the south side of the HWY you would think they just don't give a shit about anything they own. If I was sporting a trailer at least I would try and make it as nice as it could look. I just don't understand that. You don't have to be rich to pick up trash and take it to the dump people.
* I really didn't mean to type a ranting paragraph on trailer trash.
* I cannot ever think of a pet peeve when asked. Now I can.
* Link to Trailer Trash in Missouri.

2 comments:

The Accomplice said...

We used to live in a trailer park. That was the only way we could pay off some of the debt before buying our home. For about a year, we didn't have underpinning. We were renting, so I didn't belive that was our responsiblity. Eventually we payed for the underpinning. Our electric bill was always high. I was so embarressed of the place. Now that we live in a home, anyone can come over and I feel that its a great place to show off.

Kasie said...

It is always nice when you can take pride in what you have worked for to acquire. But, hey I don't put anybody down for living in a trailer. Everybody's got to do something to get up in this world. And you are right the lectric bills eat you alive in a trailer house. My sisters electric has gone down 75% since building their house. When they lived in a trailer their electric bill would be close to $400 a month.